David Robertson

David's CV
David's Students
David's Publications
Technical Programme
Short Course
Social Programme
First Announcement (PDF)
Pictures and stories
Other Conferences
Contact Details

David Robertson Smelting Symposium

'Celebrating the Mega-scale'

In conjunction with the TMS 2014 Annual Meeting

San Diego, California, USA, 16-20 February 2014

Organising Committee

Phillip Mackey Phillip Mackey (Chairman)
P.J. Mackey Technology Inc.
Montreal, Canada

Eric Grimsey Eric Grimsey
Curtin University
Kalgoorlie, Western Australia

Rodney Jones Rodney Jones
Mintek & SAIMM
Randburg, South Africa

Geoff Brooks Geoff Brooks
Swinburne University of Technology
Melbourne, Australia

Adrian Deneys Adrian Deneys
California, USA

Supporting Committee

Art Morris, San Diego, USA
Cameron Harris, USA
Dhiren Panda, USA
Eric Allain, USA
Fiona Doyle, University of California, Berkeley, USA
Hani Henein, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Hurman Eric, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
John Rankin, Consultant, Melbourne, Australia
KN Swamy, Doe Run, Missouri, USA
Lifeng Zhang, University of Science and Technology, Beijing, China
Lloyd Nelson, Anglo American Platinum Ltd, Johannesburg, South Africa
Mark Kennedy, Trondheim, Norway
Mark Schlesinger, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, Missouri, USA
Quinn Reynolds, Mintek, Randburg, South Africa
Rama Mahapatra, University of New South Wales, Australia
Rocky Sohn, University of Utah, Utah, USA
Rod Guthrie, McGill University, Montreal, Canada
Seong-Won Kang

Special note about one of the organisers

Kent Peaslee Kent Peaslee (died 17 May 2013)
Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rolla, Missouri, USA

Copyright © 2012-2013, Rodney Jones, rtjones@global.co.za, Randburg, South Africa (Last updated on 8 August 2013)